Organisational structure

Consortium bodies:

Board of Directors of the Consortium:

  • Ing. Jan Gruntorád, CSc.
  • Prof. RNDr. Luděk Matyska, CSc.
  • doc. Mgr. Vít Vondrák, Ph.D.

Scientific Advisory Board:

  • Artur Binczewski, M.Sc., Poznan Supercomputing and Networking Centre
  • Prof. dr. ir. Cees de Laat, University of Amsterdam (UvA)
  • Valter Nordh, M.Sc., SUNET, GÉANT
  • Prof. Kenneth Ruud, The Arctic University of Norway (UiT), Tromsø
  • Dr Per Öster, CSC-IT Center for Science Ltd
  • Prof. Cristina Silvano, Politecnico di Milano
  • Prof. Erwin Laure, Max Planck Computing and Data Facility
  • Dr Tiziana Ferrari,, Amsterdam
  • Prof. José María Carazo, Spanish National Center for Biotechnology (CNB), Madrid

User Council:

  • Ing. Ladislav Beneš, CSc., Institute of Computer Science, The Czech Academy of Sciences, Head of Department of IT Support and Library
  • RNDr. Jiří Frank, Ph.D., The National Museum,    Národní muzeum, Scientific Secretary
  • prof. RNDr. Jan Hajič, Dr., Institute of Formal and Applied Linguistics, Faculty of Mathematics and Physics, Charles University, Prague, Deputy Director
  • RNDr. Jiří Chudoba, Ph.D., Institute of Physics of the Czech Academy of Sciences, Head of Department of Detector Development and Data Processing
  • RNDr. Petr Lukáš, CSc., Nuclear Physics Institut CAS, Director
  • prof. RNDr. Ing. Michal V. Marek, DrSc., dr. h. c., Global Change Research Institute CAS, Director
  • doc. Mgr. Jiří Pittner Dr. rer. nat., DSc., J. Heyrovsky Institute of Physical Chemistry, Head of Theoretical Chemistry Department
  • Ing. Michal Sedláček, BIOCEV, IT Architect
  • prof. MUDr. Dalibor Valík, Ph.D., DABCC, Department of Laboratory Methods, Masaryk University, Faculty of Medicine, Head of Department
  • doc. RNDr. Robert Vácha, PhD., Central European Institute of Technology (CEITEC), Faculty of Science MU, Head Research Group Junior
  • prof. RNDr. Jiří Vondrášek, CSc., Institute of Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry of the CAS, Head of Research-Service Group
  • Ing. Petr Vrchota, Ph.D., Czech Aerospace Research Centre , Head of the Aerodynamics Department
  • prof. Dr. Ing. Pavel Zemčík, Faculty of Information Technology BUT, Dean, AI CZECHIA fellow